When did big wheels get terrifying?

I’m sure I didn’t used to be scared of big wheels. In fact I went on the Manchester one a couple of years ago and felt fine! But I recently went on the Liverpool version and found myself verging on a panic attack! Is this an age thing? A similar thing seems to apply when it comes to stuff that causes me to go round and round in circles e.g. playground roundabouts or… Well I can’t think of any others but… just anything that involves spinning. These days I feel violently sick after about 3 seconds of spinning motion whereas I used to be able to stay on a roundabout for hours at a time when I was a kid. Admittedly I was usually tied to the roundabout by stronger, more popular boys so getting off was probably less of an option back then but even so….

Leave a Reply

