Why I enjoyed X-Men First Class

 

X-Men First Class is surprisingly good in parts. And surprisingly bad in other parts. The first 40 minutes or so is pretty serious stuff and builds up your hopes that this might actually turn out to be more than just lightweight, CGI-heavy froth. The film then goes on to develop into lightweight, CGI-heavy froth. Of course if you went to the cinema hoping to see lightweight, CGI-heavy froth then you’ll be highly delighted.

I enjoyed it. Ish. I especially enjoyed the scene above (sorry, I’m a terrible, lecherous monster!). I did almost fall asleep at one point but I’m sure that’s because I didn’t sleep much the previous night. (The only film I’ve ever actually really fell totally asleep in, I mean proper sleep with dribbling, is Avatar. How about you?). I’d advise everyone to go and see X-Men…. there’s blue boobs in it! What more could anyone want from a film?

HAVE YOU EVER ACTUALLY FELL ASLEEP WHILE WATCHING A MOVIE AT THE CINEMA? PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW.

4 thoughts on “Why I enjoyed X-Men First Class

    1. It’s good that we’re all so different. I think that Avatar was actually the worst film I’ve ever seen, narrowly stealing the title from the modern remake of The Haunting. Just goes to show… it’s all subjective!

      Like

    1. Yup that was my reaction too Gregory. I know I’m looking at moulded blue plastic and CGI but I still want to drool! Madness! Next I’ll be fancying Jessie from Toy Story

      Like

Leave a Reply

