Stormy Weather

We went to Crosby Beach near Liverpool in the hope of seeing Anthony Gormley’s Another Place figures but the weather was just too stormy and the tide was fully in. The wind was really strong and was lashing waves up onto the walkways. It turned out to be the perfect time to be near the coast because it was actually spectacular. I was more irritated than ever to have no decent camera with which to take pictures. I took a couple of crummy ones with my phone which I’ve altered to try and make half decent but they couldn’t come close to capturing how amazing the stormy sea looked. Then my phone decided to run out of power. I wanted to skim it across the water!

In spite of the strong winds coming straight off the sea we got out of the car to go for a walk across the sand dunes. It would have been great except that I had no hat and had forgotten my scarf so that within ten minutes my ears had turned bright red and my head was throbbing with pain. So we turned back and went to the World Museum in the centre of Liverpool instead. Which I also did not get any photos of.

Leave a Reply

