Fathers Day Squirrel Massacre

Spent the afternoon at Castle Park, Frodsham, Cheshire with Hannah and about a million squirrels. They are amazingly tame and came right up to us to take nuts. When one of them came up to me and asked could he borrow the car for an hour I thought it was taking things a bit far. Later, Hannah and I went to pick up Alice and Bunnie from Auntie Jo’s. I had a great Fathers Day; received lovely cards, wine gums, Frankie Boyle’s book, a Zippy from Rainbow keyring and a cuddly rabbit. I do think Fathers Day is a cynical and overly commercial con on the part of card and gift manufacturers but if I hadn’t got any cards or gifts I would have assumed the foetal position and wept silently until my head collapsed.

One thought on “Fathers Day Squirrel Massacre

Leave a Reply

