A Fool Head of Hair

Went to Chester today with Hannah, Amy and Tom. Fed the birds, hired a boat on the River and watched gladiators battling in the Roman arena. Oh yes, and I saw the best comb over I’ve EVER seen. Some man was trying to stretch 4 hairs across 19 miles of bald scalp! I didn’t have the courage to take a photo so the one shown here is just an example of what I mean. The one I saw today actually had far less hair. Why do men do this?! Do they thing we look at them and think ‘mmm… no problems there… full head of hair for sure’. He would have looked totally fine with a simple bald head. The sight of it made me feel a bit queasy. Every time the slightest breeze came those 4 hairs stood on end and did a kind of hoola dance. The man would then start scrambling around like he was trying to peel invisible price stickers off his head. I don’t like seeing people lose their dignity in that way. So many men do this including celebrities. I’m sure every person reading this can think of at least 5. The rest of the day was nice. Traumatic changes going on in my life at the moment so it was nice to chill out. Then Donald Trump had to go and spoil it.


Amy and Tom steering the boat
Hannah and a pigeon
Leave a Reply

